top of page

HAPA's 32nd Annual Scholarship Luncheon

The Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Association & Foundation hosted their 32nd annual scholarship luncheon, Smooth Sailing for Scholars, on Thursday, May 3, 2018 at The Junior League of Houston. The event benefited the Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Foundation Scholarship Fund and celebrated the 2018 collegiate scholarship winners. The event was well attended by all Panhellenic sororities, and Tri Delta had two full tables of members present!

Houston's own Barbara Upchurch, Drury, and Dianne Hammelman, Southeast Missouri State, served on the luncheon committee. 2018 Scholarship Awards were presented to four Tri Deltas and Houston Tri Delta funded two different scholarship awards.

Congratulations to the following Tri Delta scholarship winners:

Jordan Hoye, Stephen F. Austin

Anna K. Chase Founder's Scholarship

Kara Gordon, Stephen F. Austin (Repeat Winner)

Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Foundation Development Scholarship, honoring Tina Melo, Kappa Delta

Michelle Moore, Texas (Repeat Winner)

Houston Alumnae Panhellenic Association Appreciation Scholarship, honoring Candace Turner and the 2017-2018 HAPA Board

Isabelle Reese, Texas (Repeat Winner)

Houston Tri Delta Alumnae Chapter Scholarship, honoring Sharon Smith Reynolds, past HAPA President 1990-1991 & Citation Member 1994

Thanks to the success of the SALE, Houston Tri Delta Philanthropies, Inc. continued their annual donation to the HAPF Scholarship Fund in honor of Amber Vaughn and Carolyn Pyron, our 2017-2018 Houston Alumnae Chapter Co-Presidents. The scholarship was awarded to Abigail Jackson of Kappa Alpha Theta at Texas Tech University.

Thank you to all of our Tri Delta members that serve HAPA and help make their events a success. The luncheon was a wonderful event, and we are looking forward to the next event, the 14th Annual Wine Tasting, on October 26, 2018.

81 views0 comments


bottom of page